Guidance & Strategy•1 min read

SuperGrads vs LPT for IPMAT 2027: Fees, Faculty, Results and Mocks Compared

SuperGrads by Toprankers and LPT offer different IPMAT routes. Compare fees, Quant and Verbal teaching, mocks and reported results.

SuperGrads vs LPT for IPMAT 2027: Fees, Faculty, Results and Mocks Compared

Hi, I’m Runal from AcademyCheck. If you’re choosing online IPMAT 2027 coaching, two price cards can look close while the courses behind them are different. I checked the current public course, faculty and result pages for SuperGrads and LPT. One clear example: a SuperGrads self-paced IPM/BBA 2027 listing shows ₹39,999, while LPT Delhi-NCR lists ₹59,999 before GST for its 2027 Target Online batch. The price gap alone does not settle which course fits you; delivery, access and mock entitlements also differ.

SuperGrads vs LPT: what the current pages show

Check

SuperGrads

LPT Delhi-NCR

2027 route

Swayam IPM/BBA self-paced; 500+ hours shown

Target Online for Class 12; 500+ hours, live plus recorded

Visible price

₹39,999, shown against ₹56,999; tax basis not stated

₹59,999, excluding GST; page says updated 28 June 2026

Mocks

IPMAT mock series is listed; exact 2027 course entitlement needs checking

Full mocks and analysis are described; exact count needs checking

Faculty

Public subject roster; ask who teaches your selected batch

Public subject roster; ask who teaches your selected batch

SuperGrads: current course, price and faculty evidence

View the SuperGrads IPMAT profile on AcademyCheck for its listed courses and available details.

The SuperGrads course page currently shows a self-paced Swayam IPM/BBA 2027 plan at ₹39,999, marked down from ₹56,999, with 500+ hours. It lists IPMAT Indore, IPMAT Rohtak and JIPMAT among the target exams. The tax basis and offer expiry are not stated on the page I checked. SuperGrads also gives a broader one-year fee range of ₹45,000–₹60,000 on its IPMAT overview, but that range is not the same as this named self-paced product.

Its public faculty roster lists Anil Sable - 21+ years - Quantitative Aptitude and Mathematics; Tapesh Saxena - 19+ years - Quantitative Aptitude and LRDI; Danish Ali - 14 years - English and Critical Reasoning; and Abhishek Kumar Soni - English. These are provider-published profiles. I could not confirm which teachers are assigned to the specific 2027 course card, so ask for the batch roster before enrolling.

LPT: current online batch, price and faculty evidence

View the LPT IPMAT profile on AcademyCheck for its listed courses and available details.

LPT Delhi-NCR lists its 2027 Target Online batch for Class 12 students at ₹59,999 before GST. The course page states 500+ hours and describes live classes with recorded backups. It also describes mocks, performance analysis and mentorship, but the page does not give a mock count or a batch-by-batch teacher assignment.

The same LPT Delhi-NCR faculty page lists Pradeep Bharti - 17 years - Quantitative Aptitude; Vandana Chand - 17 years - Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension; Sneha Batham - 16 years - Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension; Raghvendra Sharan Dwivedi - 12 years - Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation; Dr. Shuchi Sharma - 20 years - Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension; and Manoj Mahajan - 22 years - Logical Reasoning and Data Interpretation. Confirm which of these mentors teaches the Target Online batch you are considering.

What the result pages do - and do not - prove

SuperGrads lists named IPMAT results on its provider page, including Raghav Jindal’s AIR 3 in IPMAT Indore 2025 and the SURESHOT IPM 2025 Batch 01 course association. The result is provider-reported, and that page does not establish that it came from the current online route.

LPT Delhi-NCR reports 140+ IIM selections over two years, 80+ IIM seats in 2025 and AIR 9, 22 and 24 at IIM Indore. Its public result page does not connect those results to the specific 2027 Target Online batch. Neither set of figures is a like-for-like success-rate comparison, so I would not choose a course by comparing the totals alone.

Teaching and mock checks before you decide

The pages I reviewed do not give me a matched, playable Quant lesson from both providers. A faculty list shows who may teach, not whether the teaching style suits you. Attend a demo from each provider on the same topic, then compare how the teacher explains a difficult question, handles doubts and reviews mistakes.

  • Ask for the teacher assigned to your exact 2027 online batch.

  • Check which IPMAT exams the selected plan covers and how many full mocks it includes.

  • Confirm whether analysis, doubt support, recordings and PI/WAT sessions are part of your plan.

  • Compare the final payable fee, tax, access end date and any separate test-series charge.

Which course may suit you?

SuperGrads may suit you if you want a self-paced route and are comfortable setting your own weekly schedule. LPT’s Target Online listing may suit a Class 12 student who wants live classes with recorded backup and can budget for GST on top of the displayed price. Check the exact batch, assigned teachers and written inclusions before choosing; the public pages do not make one a universal winner.

Read more useful articles that can help you in your exam preparation.

Frequently asked questions

Are the two displayed fees directly comparable?

No. The SuperGrads price is for a self-paced 2027 course and its tax basis is not stated on the page. LPT’s listed 2027 Target Online price excludes GST and covers a live-plus-recorded route.

Does LPT’s ₹59,999 price include GST?

No. LPT Delhi-NCR labels the online batch fee as excluding GST. Check the final invoice for the tax-inclusive amount.

Can I assume the listed faculty teach my batch?

No. The faculty pages show subject mentors, but the course pages do not map every mentor to the selected 2027 online batch. Confirm the assigned roster.

Which provider has the better IPMAT results?

The published figures use different periods and course associations, and neither is a verified success rate for the specific 2027 online batch. Compare the underlying named outcomes and their course links rather than headline totals.

What should I compare in a demo?

Watch both teachers explain the same Quant topic, try a doubt question, and ask how mock analysis, recordings and support work after class.

Before paying, compare the exact course and final fee on the AcademyCheck IPMAT course page. Fees and inclusions can change. For student support, call +91-8062179896; for academy corrections, share the article link and supporting details at +91-8287604941. See AcademyCheck contact details.

If you are still unsure, decide from one live class, one mock-analysis sample, the assigned teacher and the final invoice - not from a headline selection count. The right route is the one whose pace and support you can use consistently alongside your Class 12 work.

Enjoyed this story?

Share it with your fellow students and colleagues.

R

Written By

Runal Naik

Runal Naik is an Education Research Writer at AcademyCheck with degrees in Mechanical Engineering, Economics, and Law. He works as a Consultant at Deloitte and previously worked at Morningstar. He has also prepared for competitive examinations including UPSC and CDS, and reached the final interview stage of the SEBI. At AcademyCheck, he applies his research and analytical experience to create reliable, student-focused education content.