CAT 2027 Mock-Test Planning: 2026 Products, Validity and Comparison
CAT 2027 planning reference comparing 2026 mock-test products, fees, solutions, analysis and access validity; verify the future 2027 series before buying.

Hello CAT aspirants! I’m Runal Naik. For CAT 2027 planning, test count alone cannot show whether a mock will help. I compared the 2026 products providers currently list, including paper counts, solutions, analysis tools, price scope and access validity. Check each provider’s schedule before buying for the 2027 cycle.
What matters in a CAT mock
How to read these ratings: Profile ratings are labelled as AcademyCheck profile ratings; the other scores are research-based editorial assessments of current mock design, solutions, analysis and product transparency. They are not guarantees of teaching quality or CAT outcomes.
Question design: realistic reading passages, interpretable DILR sets and Quant questions that test reasoning rather than formula recall alone.
Solutions: explanations of the correct approach, rejected options and sensible question selection.
Review: section accuracy, time use, avoidable negative marks and identifiable topics to practise next.
Purchase value: full CAT papers counted separately from sectionals, previous papers and other MBA exams, with the correct tax and expiry.
This is a comparison of disclosed mock products and their review workflows. Provider-supplied illustrations are identified as such. Provider sections are numbered for navigation; their order does not rank question accuracy, difficulty calibration or percentile prediction.
AcademyCheck profile check: The linked IMS Delhi, Career Launcher GTB Nagar Delhi, T.I.M.E. Chandigarh and iQuanta Haryana profiles showed profile rating/count context, but no written mock-quality review text was visible in the opened review panels. Treat those profile signals as background context, not as proof of mock quality; the provider-specific product evidence below is the basis for this comparison.
IMS India
Career Launcher
T.I.M.E.
iQuanta
Cracku
2IIM
CATKing
1. IMS India
IMS combines full papers with video explanations and practice after the attempt. This is useful for students who need a route from a weak mock score to focused revision.
Exact product: SimCAT Plus 2026 lists 40 SimCATs, split into 20 proctored and 20 take-home papers, plus 30 sectionals and three Pre-SimCATs.
Fee: ₹7,450 plus ₹1,341 GST, totalling ₹8,791. The 30-SimCAT landing-page offer is a different configuration; do not combine its lower price with this 40-paper count.
Review detail: IMS's current support instructions place Revise with AI after test submission and restrict that adaptive feature to QA and DILR. It should not be described as an adaptive VARC solution tool.
Practical fit: students who want video solutions followed by extra practice. SimCAT tests require a laptop or desktop.
AcademyCheck profile rating: IMS Delhi 4/5 from three reviews.
Check fees, facilities and other institute details through IMS Delhi.
2. Career Launcher
Career Launcher separates flexible mocks from papers taken in a fixed national window. That distinction helps working students choose between convenience and a scheduled benchmark.
Base Test Series 2026: 15 CDC FLEXI, 15 CDC PRO and one Launchpad mock; ₹5,000 plus ₹900 GST, totalling ₹5,900.
Comprehensive: the same 31 full mocks plus 45 sectionals and a larger practice bank; ₹6,750 plus ₹1,215 GST, totalling ₹7,965. The base plan does not include those 45 sectionals.
Review schedule: the current PDF distinguishes live PRO analysis from recorded FLEXI analysis. The schedule lists CDC PRO 10 for 3 October 2026, analysis for 5 October and a reopening on 25 October. As of 17 October, the attempt and analysis dates have passed; ask Career Launcher what access remains before purchase.
Access: the product states validity through 10 January 2027. Paid personal mentoring and other add-ons must be distinguished from included group sessions.
AcademyCheck profile rating: the linked Delhi profile shows 4/5 from three reviews.
Explore the listed branch through Career Launcher Delhi.
3. T.I.M.E.
T.I.M.E.'s AIMCAT options distinguish plans with and without discussion videos. A student who needs explanation support should compare those variants explicitly.
Current package evidence: T.I.M.E.'s official CAT correspondence page lists a Regular route at ₹12,250 including GST with 22 AIMCATs, 100 online sectional tests, 12 OMETs, 21 books and two AIMCAT discussion videos. This is a wider correspondence package, not a standalone mock-only fee. Match the exact variant, inclusions and access period before comparing it with mock-only plans. The ₹1,900/₹2,500 figures shown separately are eligibility-dependent waiver examples and must not be presented as ordinary retail prices.
Product distinction: the discount portal lists Turbo, Ultra, Superior and Mini variants. Correspondence programmes include wider study material and should not be priced as standalone mock-only series.
Conditional fee example: for eligible 98+ percentile candidates or IIM call holders from CAT 2023/24/25, Turbo is listed at ₹1,900 and Turbo with Videos at ₹2,500. These are document-dependent waiver prices, not general retail fees; the table does not clarify GST.
Admission condition: supporting documents must be supplied during enrolment or within 72 hours. Eligibility for a waiver is separate from mock quality.
Best fit: students comparing an AIMCAT plan with discussion support against a broader self-study package. Obtain the exact current paper count and access period for the chosen variant.
AcademyCheck profile rating: T.I.M.E. Chandigarh 4/5 from two reviews.
Check the listed centre through T.I.M.E. Chandigarh.
4. iQuanta
iQuanta's displayed iCAT Mock 5 examples make the attempted-paper and review interface more concrete than a feature list alone.
Current main package: ₹3,499 displayed for 35 full mocks, split into 20 proctored and 15 unproctored papers, plus 45 sectionals. The 15 OMET mocks and 24 previous-year slots are separate resources.
Paper example: its provider-supplied VARC illustration places a passage and answers side by side, with a section clock and review flags. The shown inference/exception question tests understanding of an argument, rather than a vocabulary definition.
Report example: the displayed dashboard separates accuracy, negative marks, potential marks and topic strengths. Those fields can guide an error log. This is an illustration, not an independently completed test or proof of percentile calibration.
Best fit: students who will turn section and topic diagnostics into the next day's practice.
AcademyCheck profile rating: iQuanta Coaching Haryana 4/5 from two reviews.
Explore institute details through iQuanta Coaching Haryana.
5. Cracku
Cracku gives students a clear choice between full mocks alone and full mocks with sectional practice, rather than one undifferentiated test total.
AcademyCheck research-based mock evidence rating: 4.0/5 - 25 full mocks, separate sectionals, video solutions, faculty attempts and percentile analysis are disclosed, while the paper/report could not be independently started without login. This is an editorial assessment, not a platform review score.
Current prices: ₹1,199 for 25 full mocks; ₹1,499 for the Test Series with those 25 mocks and 45 sectionals. These are displayed prices; GST treatment is not stated in the plan box.
Included review: the plans list detailed video solutions, faculty live attempts by Maruti Konduri and Sayali Kale, and percentile analysis. Access lasts until 10 January 2027.
Free-paper access: Free Mock 1's instructions show 24 VARC, 22 LRDI and 22 Quant questions, with 40 minutes per section. Starting the paper requires signup or login, so the instructions alone cannot certify the questions or report.
Best fit: self-directed students who want an inexpensive practice series and will compare their question selection with a faculty attempt.
Public sample check: Cracku provides a CAT sample test in the actual exam interface and free mock videos. That makes a sample route inspectable, but a student should still attempt the paper and read the explanations before treating it as evidence of question quality. Cracku sample route checked.
6. 2IIM
2IIM distinguishes a mock-only pack from a larger practice bundle. This matters if you already own sectionals and previous papers elsewhere.
AcademyCheck research-based mock evidence rating: 3.9/5 - the mock-only and full-test products are clearly separated and prices include GST, while the active-pool comparability and report depth remain limited in public evidence. This is an editorial assessment, not a platform review score.
Dedicated mock-site prices: ₹2,999 including GST for 30 mocks; ₹4,499 including GST for the full test series with 30 mocks, 12 sectionals, 8,000+ practice questions and previous papers.
Choose the right pack: the mock-only option excludes the sectionals and larger practice bank. Compare the final amount for the named pack, rather than treating every 2IIM offer as the same product.
Review scope: analytics and leaderboards are advertised. A leaderboard promise does not disclose the size or comparability of its active test-taking pool.
Best fit: students choosing between a compact mock pack and a larger self-paced question bank. Select the additional practice only if you will use it.
Public product check: 2IIM currently describes its Test Dojo route with full-length mocks, sectionals, previous-year papers in mock format and video solutions. The page supports product scope; it is not an independent quality audit. 2IIM test route checked.
7. CATKing
CATKing's current tiers vary substantially. Its low-cost Advance offer is a late-cycle product, rather than the same package as the larger Intensive series.
AcademyCheck research-based mock evidence rating: 3.7/5 - the tier-specific mock counts, validity and difficulty graphic are visible, while the graphic does not disclose enough method to prove paper realism. This is an editorial assessment, not a platform review score.
Advance RC 21-30: ₹499 displayed for 10 proctored mocks, 45 sectionals, 90 sprints and 18 CAT previous-year slots. Sprints and sectionals are not additional full CAT papers.
Validity: Advance ends on 30 November 2026. It can support current practice, but it is unsuitable as your only series for the full CAT 2027 cycle.
Larger tier: the Intensive card lists ₹1,999 for 30 proctored and 15 unproctored mocks. Check its separate inclusions and expiry rather than carrying Advance terms across.
Quality evidence: its displayed CAT 2025 difficulty graphic shows considerable variation across RC 1-30, including papers above and below the illustrated CAT reference lines. It does not disclose a calculation method sufficient to prove current-paper realism.
Best fit: students seeking a small late-cycle pack or frequent analysis sessions, after matching the exact tier to their need.
Public sample check: CATKing exposes free and paid CAT mocks in a real-exam interface, with section-wise analysis and mock-analysis sessions described on its official pages. Attempt the sample before treating those features as proof of paper quality. CATKing mock-analysis route checked.
Turn one mock into useful revision
Re-solve missed questions without the solution, separating concept gaps from rushed reading and poor selection.
Compare your route with the explanation: identify the clue or step you missed.
Practise a small set on the same weakness, then check whether it recurs in the next mock.
Use percentile alongside accuracy and time. A changing participant pool can move a rank without changing your preparation.
Frequently asked questions
Is IMS proven to have the best CAT questions?
No. Its placement reflects the documented review workflow. Establishing superior question quality requires comparable current papers and solutions, beyond advertised counts.
Can I buy a CAT 2026 series for CAT 2027?
You can use it for early practice if access permits, but check the expiry first. January 2027 validity does not mean access through the CAT 2027 examination.
Should I buy two series?
Only if the second adds a useful paper style or benchmark and you can review both properly. An unused second subscription adds little value.
Does an AI report replace my own analysis?
No. Check the suggested weakness against your actual question attempts, then use it to plan and test a revision task.
Are sectionals counted as full mocks?
No. Keep full CAT papers, sectionals, topic tests, previous papers and other MBA exams separate when comparing price and workload.
Compare IMS and Career Launcher for structured paper review, iQuanta for its visible diagnostic examples, and Cracku for clearly separated budget plans. T.I.M.E. needs an exact variant and eligibility-based quote; 2IIM needs its offer and product matched; CATKing Advance needs particular attention to its November 2026 expiry. For CAT 2027, use these 2026 examples only to plan what to check; secure the correct preparation cycle before buying.
Use the CAT 2027 complete guide for the upcoming-cycle planning context. For teaching alongside mocks, compare CAT online coaching options and check each article’s actual product year.
AcademyCheck support
Note: The fees mentioned in this blog may vary. For the exact course price, please contact the number given below.
Student Support: +91-9958077034. For factual corrections, share the article link and supporting information on WhatsApp: 9958077034.
Best wishes for your preparation!
Runal Naik
Education Research Writer, AcademyCheck
New on AcademyCheck: We recently launched AcademyCheck Courses, where students can compare coaching courses in one place using criteria such as fees, format and course access, then purchase the option that fits their preparation.



